Weekend + break summary

 
Afternoon everyone!
 
I haven't been on here in quite some time, and that's because I've been working Mon-Thur the past week, at the same time as turning in a huge essay (during Easter break, I know!), being with family and friends and getting ready for Easter. It's been a really nice break, I've felt like I've relaxed a lot, at the same time as getting things done. During the free time of my break I've met up with some friends from elementary school, working out 4/7 days, cleaning, baking, painting eggs and all the other things you do when getting ready for spring and Easter.
 
Also, my dear Agnes came by for a sleepover Sunday through Monday. We met up in the city to buy some ice-cream (my first of the year!), take pretty photos of the cherry blossoms in Kungsträdgården and just enjoy the sun. We also took a little walk along the harbor while eating our ice-creams. The weather was really warm and it was so beautiful outside. After a while we got back to my place and just did what we always do on our sleepovers, eat a lot of bad things like chips and candy and cookies and cupcakes and so on, watch movies and talk way past midnight. The next day unfortunately Agnes got to leave quite early, so we didn't really have time to do that much then. When she left my sister and I just chilled on the balcony, enjoying the warm sun and hoping to get at least a little bit of color (which of course didn't happen to me). 
 
Anyways, I have this exam on literature tomorrow, so I'd better study a bit now. But I'll check in tomorrow with some other nice photos!
 
 
Getting ready for Easter by baking traditional chocolate chip cookies...
 
 
 
...and white chocolate and raspberry cookies (also some cupcakes which I'll show you some other time)
 
 
 
Seira enjoying the sun in the balcony
 
 
 
Beautiful cherry blossoms in Kungsträdgården
 
 
 
Agnes and I under the pretty flowers enjoying the sun and the warm weather
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0